Skip to content

Chemical Hearts

$19.79

Status

Ships in 4 to 7 days

Author: Sutherland, Krystal
ISBN: 9781760895402
Publisher: Penguin Australia Pty Ltd
Year First Published: 2020
Pages: 368
Dimensions: 196mm x 129mm x 22mm
Format: Paperback / softback

Soon to be an Amazon original film starring Lili Reinhart (Riverdale) and Austin Abrams (Paper Towns)!

‘Irresistible, romantic and heartbreaking, Sutherland’s debut will have huge appeal to readers of John Green and Jennifer Niven.’ The Bookseller

Henry Page has never been in love. The slo-mo, can’t-eat-can’t-sleep kind of love he’s been hoping for just hasn’t been on the cards-at least not yet. Henry’s too busy trying to get into a semi-decent college and become editor of his school newspaper, a dream three years in the making. The rest of his spare time he spends with his best friends, Lola and Murray, playing video games and advising them on their own sordid love lives.

Then he meets Grace Town, the elusive new girl in school, who wears oversized boys’ clothing, walks with a cane, rarely seems to shower, and is hiding crushing secrets. She’s hardly who Henry expected his dream girl to be, but when the two are chosen to edit the paper together, sparks fly. After all this time, Henry’s about to learn firsthand just how disastrous the road to first love can be-and that sometimes it’s the detours that end up mattering much more.

A brilliant novel from the author of A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares that is equal parts humour and heartbreak, Krystal Sutherland’s Our Chemical Hearts is a potent reminder of the bittersweet bliss that is first love.